Customer Reviews for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee

Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee

17 countries. 6 weeks. One T-shirt. (Ok, maybe two.) Join the thousands of people who have discovered the ExOfficio underwear revolution. Just toss your Give-N-Go Tee in the laundry or wash it in a sink. Within hours you will have a clean, dry shirt. Breathable, lightweight, odor resistant and long-wearing, you will toss it into your carry-on for every trip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 38(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Underwear I Have Ever Owned!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kellyjohn
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
This underwear blows away Under armor by a long shot. I recently switch in the last two years to under armor for my t-shirts and underpants but I had some yellowing, graying with the white colors and nothing would remove them. I didn't get any real response from the company that sold them to me or the manufacturer. I walked in a local store that sold the Exofficio underwear and decided to try them on, WOW! I was blown away with the feel of the quality and lightness of the material and liked the story 17 countries two shirts. The price was a bit more then under-armor but I said what the heck I always by quality and most important to me is a good bed, good linen and good daily underwear, besides if you wear $20.00 socks ( Smart Wool), $150.00 shoes, $85.00 shirts and $100.00 pants you have to put under all of this the best underwear and I swear by it! So I went online and purchased them for less.
Feel great everyday!
Pros: Full Featured, Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best T-Shirt I ever owned!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Starwd
from USA
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I rated this 5 stars in most categories except price as it is a little pricey but overall I am quite pleased. I wear one of these shirts almost everyday. It wicks moisture very well, dries fast and just the right weight. One thing to keep in mind is don't wash this in a washing machine with anything with zippers as they may snag it and leave permanent damage. I generally hand wash mine and hang dry. After you do it a few times it becomes habit and no big deal. My only wish is that it would come in more earth tone colors. I own grey and black shirts.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, dries fast
Cons: Expensive, limited colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Tee for Europe

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Francebound
from Lawrence, KS
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: Central
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going to a number of EU countries in the late spring. I am a minimalist when it comes to packing and was concerned there might be some chilly days requiring a tee under a sport shirt. Cotton tees are bulky. I sprung for one Give-N-Go Tee and gave it a test run for a few days during this cold winter. I was surprised at how warm it was in comparison to cotton tees. The material is equally comfortable. The size seems a little small given the sizing chart but the polyester stretches. The neck band seems a bit flimsy. I will be curious to see if it retains its shape over time
Pros: Comfortable, Compact
Cons: neck band is flimsy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so breathable

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
gonetraveling2003
from alaska
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we love this product. my husband will wear these shirts as a t-shirt or as an undershirt over any other choice. he especially loves them while traveling to warm places. However, more than once the v-neck style has arrived instead of regular neck. it's just too much of a pain to return them.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, breathable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jsiemen
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: Central
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tee shirt is very comfortable; I am confident it will wear well and expect it to last long into the future. The cost is the only down-side I can think of.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great undershirt

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoRo
from NC
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the last 4 days of my trip to west Africa, I wore this t shirt each day. washed it out and let it dry over night and was ready to go the next day. I evolved into using this shirt for daily ware... which is fine except if does pick and "fray" in abrasive situations. It is not really made for outer wear so I really cant complain.... it is still my favorite travel shirt.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Give-N-Go T-shirt

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
BikeRef
from SoCal
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this shirt but I would highly suggest that ExOfficio consider offering it in tall. The 27 inch length is short for my long torso.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from ExOfficioMattCustomer ServiceNovember 13, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! I thought I'd tell you that the production team
is hearing this request more and more! I would expect taller sizes in the future. Not only in the t-shirt, but other styles as well!
Thanks again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great travel T-Shirts

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boomer
from Agila, Arizona
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These T-Shirts are extremely comfortable to wear, they just soak up sweat and help keep you dry. At the end of a long day you can hand wash in a sink, hang in the shower and the shirt is dry and ready for another day of adventure.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's the neck...

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lincoln
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product seems great for traveling, and I've found that it's an overall good experience to lighten your load. However, the primary thing that I don't like is how the neckline gets crinkled and does not lay flat after several uses - think of Michael Jordan and those Hanes t-shirt commercials. This would not be a problem if I were wearing a tie or a v-neck version of the shirt. However, with business casual and the top of the shirt showing, it looks awkward and disheveled.
Cons: Expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Search Ends Here

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
PropJoe
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the only shirt that I took on a month long mountaineering expedition through the North Cascades, and I was not disappointed. Just like the boxers (which I also had), the Give-N-Go shirt was a quick drying, odor subduing, valuable piece of gear. Others on the trip had to deal with their stretched out Patagonia Capilene shirts that smelled like wet dog. The GNG kept its form and composure as it battled zinc stains, long bushwhacking days and rubbings from harnesses and heavy packs. This shirt is the real deal. I would recommend this shirt to anyone, even those who don't partake in outdoor activities because the GNG is classy. Good work EO.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, odor reducing
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Durable but poorly colored

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeHospitalWorker
from Durham, NC
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is the most comfortable, breathable and durable t-shirt I have owned. HOWEVER, the white t-shirt slowly started yellowing within the first week of wear in the sun, and would not whiten back out despite numerous whitening products. This is the ideal undershirt for someone who is sure that no one will actually see it showing through, but otherwise, I recommend choosing a different fabric. Also, the sizes run large; I usually wear a medium and for this shirt a size small is too big for me.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive, Poor Quality, poorly colored
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best exercise shirt ever!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pete
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt lives up to its hype! It is easy to wear, wash, dry and doesn't smell after exercising! Wish I had purchased a shirt like this many years ago!
Five stars across the board
Thanks for an excellent product!
Pete Christ
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, does not smell
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-shirts!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
NWHiker
from Edwards Air Force Base, CA
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've done a lot of traveling over the past 30 years - both urban and backcountry - and Give-N-Go T-shirts are absolutely ideal for a man on the go. Very lightweight, don't retain body odor, and look good even after days of wear. One caveat, though: wash these by hand and they'll last a lot longer. Also, the white version of this shirt will pick up color from other garments if washed together, so wash in warm or cold water in a sink with your other Ex-Officio Give-N-Go garments (the underpants are great too!). Well done, Ex-Officio!
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trip to Europe

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
john501
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
True to size 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a very comfortable T shirt in the 90 degree heat.
I suggest 2 or 3 for a two week vacation tour.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
DocTom
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and cool and wash and dry on the road. Charcoal color goes with a lot of shirts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-to-Go!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
raul4ex
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been looking for a decent undershirt for years but never really happy until I gave the Give-N-Go tee a try. Love the way they stretch underneath my dress shirts. A bit pricey upfront but seems to me they will last longer than typical tees.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, breathable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
TASTRAV
from S.F. CA.
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirts were too small for a XXL. Felt like European sizing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-Shirt

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California Central Coast
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for a rafting trip, but it is great for any travel. Packs smaller and washes and drys easier than a cotton Tee
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, fast drying
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product, odor resistant!

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Globetrotter
from Palo Alto, CA
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a very positive experience with the men's "Give-N-Go" briefs, I picked up one of these T-shirts at the JFK Ex Officio store. I'd tried other quick-drying undershirts but after a couple of wearings they all had an unpleasant odor that even machine washing didn't resolve. This T-shirt doesn't have that problem - I guess the "Aegis Microbe Shield™" really works. If I roll it in a towel, wring it out, and put it on a hanger to dry, it's ready to wear in under an hour.
After a dozen hotel sink washings, the shirt has held its shape with no pilling or other deterioration. It's a little big - I usually wear L but my next one of these will be M. Also it's warmer to wear than a cotton shirt and less absorbent. But for a man who travels a great deal and likes to wear undershirts, this is a terrific product. Pricey but worth every penny.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, odor resistant
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Give-N-Go® Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice!

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
1998BMW
from S.C.
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and true to size. Will wear this on trips summer and winter under my shirts.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>