Customer Reviews for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief

Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief

17 countries. 6 weeks. One pair of award-winning underwear. (Ok, maybe two.) Join the thousands of people who have discovered the ExOfficio travel underwear revolution. Just toss your Give-N-Go’s in the laundry or wash them in a sink. Within hours you will have a fresh, dry pair of underwear. Breathable, lightweight, odor resistant and long-wearing, you will toss them into your carry-on for every trip. Soon they will replace every other pair in your underwear drawer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 44(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Review 1 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products rocks!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Outdoordude
from Southern California
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been an outdoor enthusiast all my life and have been forever plagued by terrible underwear. I used to wear Hanes and Fruit of the Loom, but the cotton is terrible and their customer service and quality became equally so. I saw these while browsing through an outdoor catalog and, after talking with a customer service representative for correct sizing, bought a pair to try out. I have since thrown out all my other underwear, replaced them with these, and have not looked back! I could not be happier with the comfort, both for every day use and extreme outdoor activities and sports. They are a bit pricey, but the comfort is well worth it and they seem to be holding up well even after a year of washing and drying.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, excellent for sports, superb for camping
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Underwear I Have Ever Owned!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kellyjohn
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
This underwear blows away Under armor by a long shot. I recently switch in the last two years to under armor for my t-shirts and underpants but I had some yellowing, graying with the white colors and nothing would remove them. I didn't get any real response from the company that sold them to me or the manufacturer. I walked in a local store that sold the Exofficio underwear and decided to try them on, WOW! I was blown away with the feel of the quality and lightness of the material and liked the story 17 countries two shirts. The price was a bit more then under-armor but I said what the heck I always by quality and most important to me is a good bed, good linen and good daily underwear, besides if you wear $20.00 socks ( Smart Wool), $150.00 shoes, $85.00 shirts and $100.00 pants you have to put under all of this the best underwear and I swear by it! So I went online and purchased them for less.
Feel great everyday!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, perfect underwear!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
CharliePhoto
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most men's underwear sucks! Boxers are just shorts, boxer briefs are like sweaters you wear on your crotch, and most briefs lose their supportiveness quickly. Also - why do briefs have that odd escape hatch on the front? Who uses that? Ex Officio has finally made the perfect men's underwear. Low rise, yet with great coverage on the backside. Lots of support for the important parts, not too tight in the waistband, and, most importantly, NO FLY! These briefs are the most durable underwear I own, the most comfortable, and just flat out the best. You can perhaps tell, I've tried almost every brand out there (other major outdoor clothing manufacturers along with the traditional brands) and these are far and away the best underwear. For reference, I have a 35" waist with an athletic but not lean body type. I went with the medium size and they are perfect - snug (in a good way), supportive and comfortable.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, no fly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost what I wanted..

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
cwro
from Lacey,WA
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanted a brief w/o a fly. The material is excellent and the fit is good. Elastic around leg is a bit loose. Easy to maintain. Shipping was on time and I trust Ex-Officio for quality.
Pros: Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hiker2
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these underwear for five years and enjoy them very much they're very comfortable and last long time.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
jaylovestochop
Expertise: intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the fit of the under ware. I feel that it will last a lot longer than the cotton brand I have.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Todd
from Live in Florida, travel in Europe often
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good styling & manufacturing, performed as as promised. Really helps on trips where you need to wash & dry it out on the go.
Pros: Comfortable, quick wash & dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Murf
from Oregon
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have worn Ex Officio for @ 7 years. Very comfortable and long lasting. The only thing for travel! Will keep buying. Online purchase process very easy and efficient. Product arrived promptly.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around best briefs

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmilinMike
from East Coast
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I travel a fair amount. These briefs are great for sports or suits. Quick wash on the go, dries in a few hours, comfortable.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but pricey!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
MEG1
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them but would buy more if they were a tad less expensive!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lacking one thing...

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buns
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ll around great briefs. Have two pair of these and two pair of the regular rise which I bought first. The low rise need to be 1" lower and the regular 2" lower. All I do is fold down the elastic band and all is perfect but having to do this should not be necessary.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Papafrer
Expertise: beginner
Gender: male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airy and well-fitted, yet comfortable. It'd be nice to have a few more color choice in the low-rise category.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
revkev
from spokane, wa
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal, last a very long time, don't wear anything else!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sport
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but would like bikini style to wear under running shorts
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great underwear

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
shlong
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good enough to be worn everyday, and during workout. Does not bind or curl up like other underwear. However size seems to be off a little even though both were order at same time but different color.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functioned as advertised

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Waterloverdoc
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended to me by friends, functioned beautifully in very hot weather, kept me cool and dry, washed and dried over night, very comfortable, have already recommended them as well as the boxer brief to friends. Not disappointed in any way
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Full Featured
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb go-to backpacking and office underwear

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Idahohiker
from Idaho
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't recommend these highly enough. Best backpacking underwear I have found by far. You can wear them for days on end with no stink and no diminution of support or comfort. Have never chafed me. Equally comfortable at the office. If you hand-wash them, they dry amazingly rapidly. It is absolutely true that you could travel the world for months on end with just two pair of these.
As to the sizing issues, I am a 34 waist. The white mediums fit me perfectly, but the black mediums are a little small. (I have several pairs of each.) Also, the white fabric has more give and is much superior to the black fabric--or maybe this is just how they feel because the sizes are slightly different.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, no chafing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

There could be some improvements, but it works overall.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Montana3
from Mississippi
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The sports brief works overall, bit it could use some improvements. The brief if not true to size. I normally wear a med, but I have reduced to a small. After a few washes, the elastic in the leg of the brief became twisted and somewhat unpleasant during long hikes. This is one area of improvement that could be made in the product. In addition, I have worn these briefs on several occassions hiking, but the was a couple of hikes where I was chaffed by the seam in the pouch of the brief. If this was made into a seamless brief, it would enhance the overall fit and wear of the brief. They are very light weight and easy to maintain on extended hikes, and I would recommend them. Just be alerted to the items I have addressed in my review.
Pros: Compact, light weight, easy to clean & dry
Cons: Expensive
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great functionality, preferred fit missing from collection

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
SouthernGolfer
from South Carolina
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfing in the South means sweating... and these briefs are all I will wear May through September. Never would have spent this kind of money for a pair of underwear, but they were given to me as a gift and now I'm a believer. I would normally wear a Large, needed an extra large. My only real complaint: I like a higher cut on the leg, and a lower waist - lowrise brief? If ExOfficio ever comes out with one, I imagine a lot of "believers" would refurbish their underwear drawer.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, functionality
Cons: Expensive, choice of style
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Give-N-Go® Low Rise Flyless Brief
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimbo
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight. Dries very quickly. Very comortable especially in the business section. Great to travel with. This product will replace all in my underwear drawer.
Would love to see this product offered in a low rise version. Any chance of this happening?
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Full Featured, how about a low rise, prfect fit no bind
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>