Customer Reviews for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at ExOfficio.

Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee

17 countries. 6 weeks. One T-shirt. (Ok, maybe two.) Join the thousands of people who have discovered the ExOfficio underwear revolution. Just toss your Give-N-Go Tee in the laundry or wash it in a sink. Within hours you will have a clean, dry shirt. Breathable, lightweight, odor resistant and long-wearing, you will toss it into your carry-on for every trip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
hikerrafteradventurer
Expertise: expert
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the quick drying odor resistant features. True to size, looks great and feels awesome. I will be switching over time to these materials exclusively. Used product for business trips, for week long backpacking trip, and for a whitewater rafting trip.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mackdaddy
from Salem, SC
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable. You have to get a couple. They last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Tee Shirt!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scottcoder
from Ca
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the most comfortable tee shirt! Feels like cashmere, plus it is light weight and moisture wicking. I have one for every day of the week. Price is high, so I hope they wear well.
Pros: Comfortable, Full Featured, best tee shirt made
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RonOcala
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've REPLACED all my underwear with GIVE N GO because they are comfortable in both hot and cold environments, they are light weight, they launder beautifully by machine or by hand, AND they are travel friendly!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, travel friendly
Cons: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
DannyBoy
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two pairs of T shirts and briefs to bring with me on a 6 week cruise/tour of New Zealand and Australia this winter. I tried them out and thought they were great. I've since purchased two more sets of Ts and briefs and plan to replace my everyday underware with these. They are great.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janet
from Gastonia, NC
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricy but good product. Husband loves the lightness of the fabric and quick dry feature. He travels extensively so eliminating weight is always a good thing for him since he never checks luggage.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
sander
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Undershirts are most comfortable I have evr worn. Pricey, but I will buy more.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Concept is Brilliant

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlowerPowerGirl
from Chicago
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: Central
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To be able to wash and wear while traveling is a great idea, however, using the hotel bath soap for your cleaning product isn't. I have had numerous white undershirts turn a grey hue coming home from a trip.
After calling customer service with this problem they did a great job replacing the tees. Now if they could package into small individual size cleaning detergent to accompany each tee sold, I think they'd have a winner.
Pros: Comfortable, great for travelling
Cons: Expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best travel gear EVER!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
StanM
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I travel both for pleasure and work. I am a big guy (6'5") and am on planes for long periods of time. I am in hot and cold climates. I never thought this type of product existed. I recently threw out all of my underwear and then bouth 10 pairs of the exofficio undershorts. I also just tried their V-neck t shirts. the black is now a part of my wardrobe and a MUST on any trip as it can be functional in it's technology and also work great alone or dressed up under a blazer. Thanks so much. I am HOOKED
PS - I never write reviews for products I use. I liked this stuff so much that i was motivated to do it!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, great looking!
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not true to size.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
toastingfrog
from Chattanooga
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeves are way too long and hang below the sleeve of a short sleeve shirt. I know that people debate about fit, but these are to big through the body as well. Had to spend $15 to have sleeves shortened.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
CapeCodder22
from Nashville, Tn
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been wearing my V Neck Tee for about a week and I am truly enjoying it! I wear it to the gym as well as out on the town. I do find it quite expensive.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ExOfficio Ranks Number 1

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stingray
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: beginner
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have both the men's Giv-N-Go v-neck t-shirt and underwear. I just ordered more! I fell in love with the fit and feel and the quality is the best I've ever used. From every day use to torturing workouts, these can handle anything. Always cool, easy to clean, never wrinkles. Always look great. Thanks so much for a quality product.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, easy care
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ideal at First

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yankeehoya
from Middle East
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own three and I'm ordering more, so I'm overall fairly impressed. The shirt do dry overnight, but only if you really wring them out and then roll them tightly in a bath towel to soak up most of the moisture. My normal business trip is 10 days overseas. I take 5 t-shirts (including 2 of the competing "Tilley" brand T-shirts). I could get by with a total of 3, but I get tired of "doing laundry" in my hotel room. Plus, the Ex-officio shirt is nice enough when new that I can wear it to the hotel gym or while running in a park.
It is very comfortable. Unlike a previous reviewer, I did not find them oversized. I am 6 ft with a 43 inch chest and 34 waist. A large was a bit loose, but I like it that way. My only gripes are the price and durability. After a half dozen "washings" the "T" is still fine as an undershirt, but too worn out to wear by itself in public.
My main beef with the Tilley brand is that it is too clingy and not nice enough to wear to the gym. If I recall correctly, it is a bit cheaper.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact
Cons: Expensive, not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tee Shirt

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
CoachStern
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I travel often and i find this product and the briefs easy to wash and I truly don't need more than two pairs fo a week trip.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best undershirt fit I've ever had

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
jiminGA
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always worn v-neck undershirts and have longed for one that was not to tight around the neck area or too long in the torso. These exofficio undershirts are exactly what I have wanted. I love the fit, the weight and how they feel on my skin. I do not plan to wear any other brand from now on.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs as Stated

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Matlockmom
from Arlington Heights, IL
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
Gender: male
Location: Central
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts are comfortable, and they really do dry overnight. We took 3 along on a 2-week trip, and they were great. The shirt is comfortable, and the fit is good. Excellent purchase.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, well-fitting
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SIzes calibrated for a morbidly obese population

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
nycthinker
Expertise: intermediate
True to size 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As a 6' 2" male with a reasonably athletic build I find it unfathomable that size M looks like I just bought a wigwam rather than a T-shirt, and that size S should have been my choice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stanley
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got them and tried them on. They fit exactly as I had hoped. True to size. I have had the boxer shorts for quite a while and I love them. I wanted to get the undershirts as well. I travel a lot and don't have a lot of room to pack. These make it really easy.
This is not a complaint, just a wish. I much prefer the A style undershirts. PLEASE come out with that style!
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Give-N-Go® V-Neck Short-Sleeve Tee
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
bonefishfay
from Michigan
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: male
Location: Central
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the give-n-go shorts for years. I wish I had added the same product in the T-shirt earlier. Wear it today, wash it tonight, wear it again tomorrow. Extremely comfortable. Great wicking. I use them for fishing, hunting and vacation travel.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.