Customer Reviews for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt

Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt

When you're battling white water or reeling in a trophy catch, you want to look and feel good doing it. The Dryflylite protects from the sun’s rays and has back Floramesh™ venting to keep you cool when you are most active. This functional button-down is stylishly tailored to keep you looking sharp adventure after adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 32(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not satisfied

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barb
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disclaimer- mine was the rosemary check and perhaps the problems have been fixed but I'll be returning mine. It's simply too short for a 5'8" person- it hits me at a very unflattering location. It's also too short to wear neatly over any of my tees.
This shirt requires ironing unless you don't mind wrinkles. I've let it hang for weeks and the wrinkles won't fall out. I also tried fluffing it in the dryer with damp towels and that didn't work.
The pocket locations weren't a surprise but I do find them unflattering and awkward to use compared to other Ex Officio choices.
Cons: wrinkles, short length, awkward pockets
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy one of every color!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvComfortableClothes
from Suburbs and mountains--California
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirts!!! I wear them almost every day. They shield me from the sun, wick moisture, dry fast, and wash beautifully over and over again. I have one or two in almost every color. Yeah, I guess it's like my uniform--but that's because I really love them. More colors please.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
birder1
from Plymouth, MA
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt that will work in hot dusty tropics
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Winner By ExOfficio

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emily
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this shirt at my local gear store and per usual with Ex Officio I just adore it. I got the light blue-lapis and to me it is one of the prettiest colors around. The style + color combo just gives this shirt something extra. I feel I can wear it on the plane, the trails, and around town. I gave this shirt 5 starts for everything except value because these products are fairly pricey but I am willing to pay because they are just that special.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Full Featured, gorgeous color
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shirt

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbara
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: novice
Gender: female
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my all time favorite summer shirt. It is cooler than wearing a sleeveless shirt. The fabric is so light the air seems to flow thru it keeping you cool. Dries quickly. I have ordered several colors.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shirt of the season!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shopmycloset
from Southern California
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got my first Dryflylite long sleeve shirt a couple years ago for a trip to Egypt, became my favorite go-to shirt. Got two more this season, love the colors, sun protection, easy care, cool comfort and nice shape. Feel like I'm on vacation every day!
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Full Featured, easy care
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
horsewomen
Expertise: expert
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ride horses and sell outside in the California sun, have for 30+ years. This is my fourth shirt from you and I LOVE it. I wear them hard, long dirty hours of changing weather, wash and wear and feel confident greeting my customers. Thank you
Pros: Inexpensive, Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, great colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gadabout
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a small size which fits true to advertised size (I have small shoulders; 32a bust). Very lightweight material. Think it will be good for an upcoming hot weather trip to Africa. Maybe it's my computer but the color swatches depicted are not true to actual color at all. I ordered the oyster thinking it would be dark gray but it's beige. Am exchanging it for another color.
Pros: Comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this shirt!

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LSBaker
from Wherever I am
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I am a full-time RVer and and I bought this shirt about a year ago. It is the most useful piece of clothing I have. It's soft, comfortable, and dries incredibly fast. I wear it over tank tops for temperature changes or sun protection in hot or cold weather. It's always on my "go-to" hook in the RV. I'm looking for another color!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, dries quickly
Cons: pricey but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from ExOfficioGretcheneCommerceMay 29, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience with our clothing! The Dryflylite shirt is one of our most popular and works for many different activities. Look for new colors coming out in our Fall 2012 line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good sun proctection

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
upfreviewer
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am buying a replacement and have had several
of this type of shirt over the last 7 years. After a skin
cancer diagnosis at 30 I wear the shirt as sun
protection. This brand is the least sticky in hot weather(vs.REI,LLBean,royal Robbins )
It is doable to travel with as few pieces as needed. It dries
overnight unwrinkled if you use a coat hanger. Has gotten a bit dingy after
years of repeated wash and wear but resists stains. CONS I am tall and slim and medium would fit if the sleeves were a tad longer. I buy large it's frumpy but does the job. I wish they would stop putting the pockets
over the bust area my iPhone fits But realistically anything bigger than
a chapstick has me feeling a bit like I'm wearing a janitor uniform.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, quick drying
Cons: pockets over busts, sleeves too short
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I ordered

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
LYNFROMOHIO
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
It came quickly, it was exactly the color depicted, the fit is good. I've taken it on some trips now and if it wrinkles a little bit, it smooths itself out in a short time of wearing it. I've tried these shirts on before, and I think that they run a little small. I bought the large and it fits a little big on me, but not much. So if you are in doubt, order the next size larger. Overall, a great shirt, though, very happy with it.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Replacement for my first

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
ColoradoMountainwoman
from Colorado, but international traveler
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt after I lost weight, and the previous one was just too big! This shirt is attractive enough that I take it on international trips and wear with slacks. I have it in the red color; one could never tell it was meant to be a hiking shirt. It packs compactly and is light weight. The red is not see-through like the one shown above. It has great pockets. It hikes great when I need it for that. But I don't have to bring a shirt that is only a hiking shirt when traveling. This one is nice enought to be a town shirt with no one but me the wiser. It can wash in a sink and dry overnight. The color will run the first machine washing, so be sure to put it in a dark load for that 1st washing. After that it requires no special care. It does cost more, but Ex Officio quality is worth paying for.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Full Featured
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great travel shirt

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
nancynurse
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: Central
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered this for upcoming international vacation. Color Hibiscus ordered and actual product is not as dark as shown in photo on web site. Have worn once since I received. Comfortable and versatile with pants, skirts, shorts, etc.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightest Hiker Ever--Ultimate Comfort

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Taijlered
from Saginaw, MI
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a re-order since I loved the earlier shirt. They are, without exception, the lightest and most comfortable warm, hot and HOT weather shirt I have ever had (and I have 30 years of shirts, in all natural and unnatural fabrics, from every company you can think of). Here are things you may want to consider when you purchase: they are a modest (not trim) cut which means my regular size was roomy. I found this added to air circulation but you may believe differently. Second issue is the minor fabric content variations between solid, stripe and check, a product feature which I find to be of no import to me. Lastly, I haven't had these for an extended period of time but their durability through some washing, drying and forest--hiking has been as good as any lightweight shirt and better than the abrasion-prone 100% nylon or any pique/knit. I haven't had pack or binocular straps on the shirt since I found that can ruin the shirt's appearance and I like them too much to risk that. Also note the stripe and check version are a nice variation from the usual plain or print shirt and I find they can more easily pass as casual wear compared to other hiking shirts.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Full Featured, extremely light, appearance
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
MOMO1955
from ohio
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: Central
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt! comfortable,light weight and great style!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Earth5
from California
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shirt! It is a terrific hiking shirt because it is sun-protective and quick drying, and the sleeves can be long or short. It looks good so can be sued for everyday activities like meetings and lunches. I purchased two - one bone and one sea-glass, and am enjoying them greatly!
Pros: Comfortable, quick-drying, sun-protective, attractive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Muffy
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear these shirts almost everywhere I go. Sleeves can be rolled up if I'm inside, if I'm outside in the sun I roll them down. I like being protected from the sun all the time.
Pros: Inexpensive, Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Full Featured, stylish, good colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Field Shirt

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
environmentalist
from Novato, California
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, cool, comfortable, but should be available in a more muted colors for those who purchase the shirt for work in the field.
Pros: Comfortable, Full Featured
Cons: color selection
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shirt is well designed but could include some cotton.

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Badger
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: Central
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I find the shirt well designed, comfortable, fast-drying and good-looking. I am not crazy about the side-zip pockets right over the bust. Anything substantial inside them will make a weird bulge or obvious flat area right on the chest.
I would prefer some cotton in the fabric, because all synthetic feels too much like wearing a plastic bag.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: synthetic fabric
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Dryflylite™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
SuperHeroTalos
from Ohio
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was beyond impressed with the shirt. Does crease easily however everyone else is hot & humid & I'm just cool as can be. Still have to take it out on a true backpacking trip with a pack on my back & dog in hand.
Pros: Comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>