Customer Reviews for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at ExOfficio.

Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole

17 countries. 6 weeks. One cami. (Ok, maybe two.) Join the thousands of people who have discovered the ExOfficio underwear revolution. Just toss your Give-N-Go camisole in the laundry or wash it in a sink. Within hours you will have a clean, dry top. Breathable, lightweight, and long-wearing, you will toss it into your carry-on for every trip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Review 1 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SIZE IS ISSUE

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
BEAKMAN
Expertise: intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
True to size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT GIFT BUT WAS LED TO BELIEVE WE NEEDED TO ONE SIZE UP DUE TO REVIEWS. LIKE THE QUALITY. BUT FIT IS TO LARGE AND BY TIME WE SEND BACK EXPENSE IS NOT WORTH ITEM
Pros: Compact
Cons: Expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
valabra
Expertise: novice
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy I made this purchase. The item fits well. The fabric is effective at keeping me comfortable and dry. It is made well. I love it!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Easy Care

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
IthacaNancy
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm basing this review on my most recent purchase and a past purchase of this product. I have been very happy with these camisoles. They are comfortable and easy to wash in the sink and dry overnight. They have lasted years, making them a good value.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dfocus

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
dfocus
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: Central
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality, comfortable and does the job w/ good style
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
carlee
from virginia
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this top was great - great quality and just what i was looking for. however, it was too small. i ordered a large and it was too tight and too short. i'm 5'8" size 12-14, and a large usually works. i will try to size up, but unsure about shipping costs..
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive, short
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from ExOfficioJasonCustomer ServiceAugust 30, 2011
If you're exchanging the product through ExOfficio's Returns Department, we will ship an exchange item out to you at our expense. For more questions on the returns and exchanges process, please see our site (http://bit.ly/qTIQTD). Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Shelf Bra Tank

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sissygirl
from Louisiana
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: novice
Gender: female
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I could wear one of these everyday. They are fantastic at keeping moisture away. I wear them mostly when working in my flower beds. I think the shelf bra could be done away with tho. There isn't enough support so it is a "double" for me.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, wicks very well, weightless on body
Cons: shelf bra not needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cami

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
ComfortGal
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most comfortable cami I have ever had. The small size fits my petite 5 ' 2 " frame well and it has just enough support for a "C" cup. Best of all is that it breathes and stays cool in the hot, humid Texas summer. Nude and black camis work well for me, but I found that the white one too transparent.
Nice to find it on sale!
Thanks!
Pros: Comfortable, breathable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
shortfrog
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: Central
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a cami last year and loved it. Bought two new ones because they wash/dry quickly and look good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
traveler2
Expertise: intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought small as usual. needed xsmall. size runs larger than normal for me.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable
Cons: Expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to buy more.

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Makalani
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: NorthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a 'trial' purchase and I absolutely love it! Super comfortable and great for every day and travel!
Pros: Comfortable, Compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
JaminJules
from SoCal
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
Gender: female
Location: SouthWest
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product. Super comfortable. Runs a bit bigger then the size.
Pros: Comfortable, Full Featured
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect base layer

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindy
from beautiful Great Lakes
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
Gender: female
Location: Central
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cami gives me just enough support and keeps my midsection warm in damp and cold weather.
Pros: Comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would be nice if it wasn't so short!

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
chicabonita324
from West Chester, PA
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the material and all, but come on, why is it so short? I was hoping to wear this a lot more than I do, but I feel like I bought a shirt from baby gap. I'm a petite 5'3" (and no, I don't have a long torso) so there is no way the shirt should be riding up as high as it does. A little disappointed for that fact.
Same deal with the give-n-go tank top I ordered.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: way too short
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great top, but white shelf bra shows through

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
chillibythesea
from Sydney, Australia
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own a number of these, even though a little pricey. Very comfortable, short in length, perfect for me at 5'3. Fabric is soft and wicking. I use it under shirts and also for hot yoga. Only comment is that the white shelf bra shows through quite prominently and looks like a two toned camisole. The black and the nude are perfect.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not enough coverage

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
tropicaltraveler
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: NorthEast
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
True to size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for something to wear instead of a bra while working in rural, humid Central America. This wasn't it. Although there is a bra-liner, it didn't give enough coverage or definition. Combined with the fact that ExOfficio products run big, it was a most unflattering fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel option

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ontheroad
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these for a backpacking trip. They were comfortable to wear daily and also comfortable enough to sleep in. I appreciate that they dried so quickly - I just brought the two and washed them alternately over night. It is not full support but as good as you can expect from a shelf bra.
Pros: Compact, Durable, Comfortable, dries quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for travel

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
baselmolly
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
Gender: female
Location: SouthEast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits so well you forget you have it on. Yet, it still supports a B/C cup. I love it - my husband loves it. washes and dries well. order one.
Pros: Compact, Durable, Full Featured, Comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erica
  • Staff
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Location: NorthWest
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this camisole. It works great for layering, especially under thin long-sleeve shirts. It's very comfortable and fits well. Sometimes I wear it as PJs too.
Pros: Compact, Full Featured, Comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Give-N-Go® Shelf Bra Camisole
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria
Expertise: expert
Gender: female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're so comfortable. Love the fit and styling. The camisoles are my favs... you can put on a sweat and still feel like a girl. I would call that form and function!
Pros: Full Featured, Comfortable, fit, stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.